Natural Resources

The Bureau of Natural Resources protects, manages, restores, and promotes the state’s wide array of historic parks, beaches, recreational facilities, and green spaces.  The Bureau includes the following divisions:  Agriculture and Forest Environment, Coastal Resources, Law Enforcement, Fish & Wildlife, Parks and Recreation, Planning & Development, Marine Resources, and the Narragansett Bay Estuarine Research Reserve. It also includes DEM’s Warehouse and Service Center.

Affiliated Commissions