

TDD 401-831-5508

Office of Boat Registration & Licensing 235 Promenade St. 3rd Floor Room 360

Application for Rhode Island Landing License

Applicant Name:	Mailing Address:	
Home Address:		
City:	Height/Weight:	
State/Zip Code:	Hair/Eye:	
DOB:		
Phone #:	Occupation:	
Driver's License State & #:	NEW FEES EFFECTIVE JANUARY 1,	2022
Type of Landing License	Description	Fee
Resident Landing License RESLND	RI residents*** only, ALLOWS landing of restricted finfish* and all other marine species permitted by regulation and harvested outside of RI waters	\$300.00
Non-Resident Landing License NRLAND	Non-RI Residents only , DOES NOT ALLOW landing restricted finfish*, ALLOWS landing of all other marine species permitted by regulation and harvested outside of RI waters	\$600.00
Non-Resident, Restricted Finfish Landing License NRLNDR** RENEWAL ONLY	Non-RI Residents only, ALLOWS landing of restricted finfish* and all other marine species permitted by regulation and harvested outside of RI waters	\$600.00
Federal Permit #:	(include copy)	

Out of State License #: _____ (include copy)

Applicants must submit a copy of Federal Fisheries Permit or out of state license for this permit to be valid

*Restricted finfish: Summer Flounder, Striped Bass, Black Sea Bass, and Tautog. Scup is a restricted species between May 1 and Oct 31.

**Non-Resident, Restricted Finfish Landing Licenses- renewal applicants must show evidence of RI landings of more than one thousand pounds of one or more of RI's restricted finfish per year in four of the five years preceding the application. New applications restrictions apply.

***Rhode Island Resident is an individual who has had his or her actual place of residence and has lived in the State of Rhode Island for a continuous period of not less than six (6) months.

Applicant's Signature:	Date:	
Notary Public (New Applicants Only)		

Checks payable: State of RI, DEM



Office of Boat Registration & Licensing 3rd Floor Room 360 (401) 222-6647

Taxpaver Certification

You are required to furnish your Social Security # or FEIN pursuant to Chapter 76 of Title 5 and Chapter 3 of Title 31 of the RI General Laws, as amended. Any person applying for any license or permit to conduct a business or occupation within Rhode Island or any person renewing a motor vehicle operators license or motor vehicle registration within Rhode Island must have filed all required state tax returns and paid all taxes due the state or must have entered into a written installment agreement to pay delinquent state taxes that is satisfactory to the Tax Administrator. Failure to provide the Department with your Social Security # or FEIN will result in you having to obtain a Letter of Good Standing from the RI Division of Taxation, One Capitol Hill Providence, RI 02908 **PRIOR** to the issuance or renewal of your license. If you have any questions regarding your tax status, please contact Taxation directly at 401-574-8941.

I hereby declare, under penalty of perjury, that I have filed all required state tax returns and have either paid all taxes due the state or have entered into a written installment agreement with the Rhode Island Division of Taxation.

Applicant's Signature	Date	

Printed Name

Social Security # or FEIN _____

Marine License #_____

Please submit this Certification, Letter of Good Standing or Installment Agreement (Taxation Audit & Discovery Section 401-574-8756) along with your marine license application to the RI DEM Office of Boat Registration & Licensing, 235 Promenade St. Room 360, Providence, RI 02908.