For office use only				
Date	Amount	Ck#	Note	



renewal due by

12/31/26)

RHODE ISLAND DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT

Office of Water Resources

Onsite Wastewater Treatment System Program 235 Promenade Street, Providence, RI 02908 Telephone: 401-222-3961; Rhode Island Relay: 711

APPLICATION FOR OWTS INSTALLER LICENSE RENEWAL

License Term: January 1, 2024 through December 31, 2026

NEW ADMINISTRATIVE PROCESS: Upon receipt of this form and required fee, your application will be reviewed for completeness and compliance with <u>OWTS Rule 6.14</u>. You will receive an email notification once your license has been renewed. If you choose not to renew your license, you will receive an email notification that your license has been expired.

An email will be sent to the business email provided below to inform you of continued active license status and the updated <u>List of Licensed OWTS Installers</u> will be posted on RIDEM's OWTS Licensing website in January 2024.

NOTE: that there will be NO GRACE PERIOD. As of January 1, 2024, if an Application for OWTS Installer License Renewal is not received by this office the license will be expired. Forms that are post-marked or received by drop-off at RIDEM after December 31, 2023 will be late renewals and a late fee will be due.

Visit our OWTS Licensing webpage at: dem.ri.gov/owtslicensing

 $Please \ \underline{subscribe \ to \ our \ OWTS \ info} \ \underline{E-mail \ list \ service} \ to \ stay \ informed \ on \ current \ program \ information.$

Renewal+Late Fee = \$450.

Reapply & Take Exam

ONLINE PERMIT SEARCHES provide permit status, historical information and downloadable documents at: dem.ri.gov/waterpermits

<u>INSTRUCTIONS</u>: Submit completed form and a check made payable to the RI General Treasurer, to the address above. If you also hold a Class-I license, your Installer license must be renewed prior to your Class-I license being renewed.

INSTALLER LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATION FEES

Renewal Term

3 Years

2024, 2025,
2026 (Next

Renewal+Late Fee = \$350.

Submitted between 01/01/25 and 12/31/25

Submitted between 01/01/26 and 12/31/26

No Renewals After 12/31/26; License Expired over 3 years

PRINT NAME	LICENSE No.	SIGNATURE	
BUSINESS ADDRESS	RESIDENTIAL AD	RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS	
Or address, phone & email for listing on RIDEM website	If you want home a	If you want home address on website, write it in space at left!	
BUSINESS CITY, STATE ZIP	RESIDENTIAL CIT	RESIDENTIAL CITY, STATE ZIP	
BUSINESS PHONE WITH AREA CODE	DECIDENTIAL DIL	ONE WITH AREA CODE	
BUSINESS PHONE WITH AREA CODE	RESIDENTIAL PH	ONE WITH AREA CODE	
BUSINESS EMAIL	RESIDENTIAL EM	IAIL	

TAX CERTIFICATION Any person applying for any license or permit to conduct a business or occupation within Rhode Island or any person renewing a motor vehicle operators license or motor vehicle registration within Rhode Island must have filed all required state tax returns and paid all taxes due the state or must have entered into a written installment agreement to pay delinquent state taxes that is satisfactory to the Tax Administrator.				
I hereby declare, under penalty of perjury, that I have filed all required state tax returns and have either paid all taxes due the state or have entered into a written installment agreement with the Rhode Island Division of Taxation.				
APPLICANT'S SIGNATURE	DATE			