Office of Boat Registration & Licensing 3rd Floor, Room 360 (401) 222-6647

Marine Dealer's License

In order to obtain a new or renew a RI Marine Dealer's License, the following information is required:

- Completed & signed application with the proper fee submitted (check/money order payable to State of RI- DEM, exact cash or credit payment, convenience fees apply)
- For individual licensed dealers, please submit Social Security Number- see attached <u>Taxation Certification</u> – **New Dealers Only**
- Partnerships, Corporations or LLC Corporations, please submit FEIN- See attached <u>Taxation Certificate</u>- New Dealers Only
 - For Partnership or Corporation Dealers, please submit either "Partnership Agreement" or "Corporation Papers" & Disclosure Form- yearly requirement.
 - LLC Corporation complete Certificate of Disclosure or Corporation of LLC & submit Certificate of Organization
- Mail or deliver application, fee, supporting documentation & Taxation Certificate to: State of RI DEM Office of Boat Registration & Licensing 235 Promenade St. Room 360, Providence, RI 02908-5767 Office hours M-F 8:30am until 3:30pm
- Additionally, you may renew online at www.rio.ri.gov

Attention out of state dealers: According to the Commercial and Recreational Saltwater Fishing Licensing Regulations section (7.9) Finfish Dealer Licenses (B) Eligibility: Applicants must demonstrate that they or their registered agent maintain a fixed place of business in the State of Rhode Island at which transaction records will be maintained and made available for inspection during normal business hours.

Note: Please verify that all additional places of business and trucks are noted on the application forms.

It will be helpful to include a telephone number and contact person when obtaining a license so we may contact you with any questions. Thank you for your cooperation.

Office of Boat Registration & Licensing 3rd Floor, Room 360 (401) 222-6647

Customer ID _	(Of	fice use only
Jactonnoi ib _	__'	noo acc ciny

APPLICATION FOR MARI	INE DEALER'S LICENSE
New Renev	wal License #:
Please Print:	
Name of Partnership/Corporation/LLC or Individual Name of Applicant:	
Address:	
City: State:	Zip Code:
Date of Birth: Phone #:	
Applicant's Hair Color: Weight: Eye Co	lor: Height:
Federal Identification/Social Security Number (See Ta	
Dealers: NEW FEES EFFECTIVE JANUARY 1, 2022	•
Crustacean Dealer's License	\$300.00
Finfish Dealer's License	\$300.00
Shellfish Dealer's License	\$300.00
Multi-purpose Dealer's License	
*Under penalty of law I certify that the foregoing	statements are true.
Applicant's Signature	Date
Applicant's Driver's License #, State & Expiration Date	e:

Notes: Checks/Money Orders payable to State of RI – DEM, exact cash payment or credit payment (convenience fees apply) & mail or deliver to the address above



Office of Boat Registration & Licensing 3rd Floor, Room 360 (401) 222-6647

Taxpayer Certification

You are required to furnish your Social Security # or FEIN pursuant to Chapter 76 of Title 5 and Chapter 3 of Title 31 of the RI General Laws, as amended. Any person applying for any license or permit to conduct a business or occupation within Rhode Island or any person renewing a motor vehicle operators license or motor vehicle registration within Rhode Island must have filed all required state tax returns and paid all taxes due the state or must have entered into a written installment agreement to pay delinquent state taxes that is satisfactory to the Tax Administrator. Failure to provide the Department with your Social Security # or FEIN will result in you having to obtain a Letter of Good Standing from the RI Division of Taxation Collections Section One Capitol Hill Providence, RI 02908 **PRIOR** to the issuance or renewal of your license. If you have any questions regarding your tax status, please contact Taxation directly at (401) 222-6281.

I hereby declare, under penalty of perjury, that I have filed all required state tax returns and have either paid all taxes due the state or have entered into a written installment agreement with the Rhode Island Division of Taxation.

Social Security # or FEIN	_
Commercial Lic #	-
Applicant's Signature	_ Date
Printed Name	

Please submit this Certification, Letter of Good Standing or Installment Agreement along with your marine license application to the

RI DEM Office of Boat Registration & Licensing 235 Promenade St. Room 360 Providence, RI 02908



CERTIFICATE OF DISCLOSURE OF PARTNERSHIP

1.	Name of partnership (if any)		
2.	Type of character of business		
3.	Location of principal place of business		
4.	Properties used by license agent & business covered by this license		
	Locations		
	Name of resident agent(s)		
	Address		
	Telephone number		
5.	Name of Individuals having legal title to the property identified in item #4		
6.	Name and place of residence of each partner, general and limited partners being respectively designated		
	Name		
	Address		
	Type of Partner		
	Name		
	Address_		
	Type of Partner		
	by under oath make affidavit in my capacity as a partner and state that this certificate of sure is complete, true and correct.		
Signat	ture of Partner Filing Certificate Date		
State o	of county ofSubscribed and sworn to before me on thisday of		
Notary	/ Public My Commission expires		



CERTIFICATE OF DISCLOSURE OF CORPORATION

l,	Secretary of
(state full name of corporation) under o	ath make affidavit and say that the following officers and directors
of said	Corporation having been duly elected and/or appointed there to
President	Vice President
Treasurer	Secretary
Dealer Name	
State of in corporation	
Principal place of business address	
Telephone number	
Other places of business covered by th	is license Name of Authorized RI agents
State Registration Plate # of vehicle(s)	used to transport fishery product
<u>Directors</u>	
Name	
Name	
Name	Address
<u>Stockholders</u>	
Name	Address
Name	Address
Name	Address
	(Secretary)(Date)
In witness whereof I have hereunto set	my hand and seal of the said
(hereunto duly authorized) this	day of,,
Ву	its Secretary
State of County of	Subscribed and sworn to before me on this
day of	
Notary Public	My Commission expires

Certificate of Disclosure of Corporation of LLC

1.	Name of Dealer:		-
	Address;		
	Telephone Number:		
2.	State of Organization:		
3.	Principal Place of Business:		
	Address:		
	Telephone Number:		
4.	State Registration Plate # of Veh	icle(s) used to transport fishery products:	
	Members, Name & Address:		
ſ	RI Authorized Agent (for Non-Re	esident Dealers only, Name, Address, Telephon	ıe #):
		y capacity as Manager or Managing Member and	state that thi
	ate of disclosure is complete, true		state that thi
	tte of disclosure is complete, true		
Manage	er or Managing Member	Date	
In witne	ess whereof I have hereunto set m	y hand and seal of the said	
(Hereur	nto duly authorized) this	, day of,,	
Ву		_ its Manager or Managing Member	
State of	f , County of		
		day of	
		Notary Public My commission evnires	