Office of Boat Registration & Licensing 3rd Floor, Room 360 (401) 222-6647

Marine Dealer's License

In order to obtain a new or renew a RI Marine Dealer's License,

The following information is required:

- Completed & signed application with the proper fee submitted (check or money order Payable to State of RI- DEM)
- For individual licensed dealers, please submit Social Security Number- see attached <u>Taxation Certification</u> – **New Dealers Only**
- Partnerships, Corporations or LLC Corporations, please submit FEIN- See attached Taxation Certificate- New Dealers Only
 - For Partnership or Corporation Dealers, please submit either "Partnership Agreement" or "Corporation Papers" (New Dealers Only) & Disclosure Form- Yearly Requirement.
 - LLC Corporation complete Certificate of Disclosure or Corporation of LLC (New Dealers & Renewals) & submit Certificate of Organization- New Dealers Only
- Mail or deliver application, fee, supporting documentation & Taxation Certificate to: State of RI DEM Office of Boat Registration & Licensing 235 Promenade St. Room 360, Providence, RI 02908.
 Office hours ar2 M-F 8:30am until 3:30pm
- Additionally, you may renew on line at www.dem.ri.gov.
 All supporting documents must be mailed within 14 days to the DEM Office of Boat Registration and Licensing in order for license to remain valid.

Attention out of state dealers: According to the Commercial and Recreational Saltwater Fishing Licensing Regulations section (6.11) Dealer's Licenses (6.11-1) General Requirements (d) Applicants for a dealer's license must demonstrate that they or their registered agent maintain a fixed place of business in the State of Rhode Island at which transaction records will be maintained and made available for inspection during normal business hours.

Note: Please verify that all additional places of business and trucks are noted on the application forms.

It will be helpful to include a telephone number and contact person when obtaining a license so we may contact you with any questions. Thank you for your cooperation.



Office of Boat Registration & Licensing 3rd Floor, Room 360 (401) 222-6647

Applicant ID #	<u> </u>	fice use only)	Tin #	(Office use only)
<u>81</u>	TATE OF RHODE ISL	_AND APPLI	CATION FOR DEALER	RS LICENSE
	New		Renewal	
			(Current Licens	
Please Print:				
Company/Part	nership/Individual			
Address:				
			Zip Code:	
Date of Birth: _		Phone	#:(Optional)	
Hair Color:	Weight: E	Eye Color:	Height:	_
	fication/Social Securit		ee Taxpayer Certification	Form)
Dealers: NEW	/ FEES EFFECTIVE .	JANUARY 1,	2022	
	_ Crustacean Dealer	's License	\$300.00	
	_ Finfish Dealer's Lic	cense	\$300.00	
	_ Shellfish Dealer's l	License	\$300.00	
	_ Multi-purpose Dea	ler's License	\$450.00	
	_ Duplicate License		\$ 10.00	
	y of law I certify that	the foregoing	statements are true.	
Applicant's Sig	gnature			Date

Office of Boat Registration & Licensing 3rd Floor, Room 360 (401) 222-6647

Taxpayer Certification

You are required to furnish your Social Security # or FEIN pursuant to Chapter 76 of Title 5 and Chapter 3 of Title 31 of the RI General Laws, as amended. Any person applying for any license or permit to conduct a business or occupation within Rhode Island or any person renewing a motor vehicle operators license or motor vehicle registration within Rhode Island must have filed all required state tax returns and paid all taxes due the state or must have entered into a written installment agreement to pay delinquent state taxes that is satisfactory to the Tax Administrator. Failure to provide the Department with your Social Security # or FEIN will result in you having to obtain a Letter of Good Standing from the RI Division of Taxation Collections Section One Capitol Hill Providence, RI 02908 **PRIOR** to the issuance or renewal of your license. If you have any questions regarding your tax status, please contact Taxation directly at (401) 222-6281.

I hereby declare, under penalty of perjury, that I have filed all required state tax returns and have either paid all taxes due the state or have entered into a written installment agreement with the Rhode Island Division of Taxation.

Social Security # or FEIN	_
Commercial Lic #	_
Applicant's Signature	_ Date
Printed Name	_

Please submit this Certification, Letter of Good Standing or Installment Agreement along with your marine license application to the

RI DEM Office of Boat Registration & Licensing 235 Promenade St. Room 360 Providence, RI 02908



CERTIFICATE OF DISCLOSURE OF PARTNERSHIP

1.	Name of partnership (if any)				
2.	Type of character of business				
3.	Location of principal place of business				
4.	4. Properties used by license agent & business covered by this license				
	Locations				
	Name of resident agent(s)				
	Address				
	Telephone number				
5.	Name of Individuals having legal title to the property identified in item #4				
6.	Name and place of residence of each partner, general and limited partners being				
	respectively designated				
	Name				
	Address				
	Type of Partner				
	Name				
	Address				
	Type of Partner				
	by under oath make affidavit in my capacity as a partner and state that this certificate of sure is complete, true and correct.				
Signat	ture of Partner Filing Certificate Date				
State o	of RI county ofSubscribed and sworn to before me on thisday of				
Notary	PublicMy Commission expires				



CERTIFICATE OF DISCLOSURE OF CORPORATION

I,	Secretary of
(state full name of corporation) under	er oath make affidavit and say that the following officers and directors
of said	Corporation having been duly elected and/or appointed there to
President	Vice President
Treasurer	Secretary
Dealer Name	
Telephone number	
Other places of business covered b	y this license Name of Authorized RI agents
. ,	d to transport fishery product
<u>Directors</u>	Address
Name	
	Address
Name	Address
<u>Stockholders</u>	
Name	Address
Name	Address
Name	
	(Secretary)(Date)
In witness whereof I have hereunto	set my hand and seal of the said
(hereunto duly authorized) this	day of,,
Ву	its Secretary
State of RI county of	Subscribed and sworn to before me on this
day o	of
Notary Public	My Commission expires

Certificate of Disclosure of Corporation of LLC

1.	Name of Dealer:		_		
	Address;				
	Telephone Number:				
2.	State Of Organization:				
3.	Principal Place Of Business:				
	Address:				
4.	4. State Registration of Vehicle(s) used to transport fishery products:				
	Members:				
		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·			
R	thode Island Authorized Agent	(for Non-Resident Dealers only):			
		-			
		-			
		y capacity as Manager or Managing Member and	d state that thi		
certificat	te of disclosure is complete, true	and correct.			
Manage	er or Managing Member	Date			
In witnes	ss whereof I have hereunto set m	y hand and seal of the said	,		
(Hereun	to duly authorized) this	, day of,,			
Ву		_ its Manager or Managing Member			
State of	Rhode Island County of				
Subscrib	ped and sworn before me on this	day of			
		Notary Public My commission expires			