

Individual Tightness Tester License Application

Any individual who performs tightness testing on any underground storage tank (UST), product piping, sump, under-dispenser containment (UDC), or spill containment basin (SCB) (e.g., spill bucket) is required to be licensed by RI DEM in a specific tightness test method. Licenses are issued on an annual basis and expire on September 30th of every year. There is an annual \$100 license fee per applicant which must be included. *It is the testers responsibility to submit their renewal application and fee prior to August 31st to ensure there is no break in their license*. Failure to submit a renewal application by August 31st will result in a \$25 late fee. This application may be used for multiple tightness methods as long as all required documentation is attached.

Submit this application, along with payment and applicable documentation to:

Office of Land Revitalization and Sustainable Materials Management ATTN: Filomena DaSilva Department of Environmental Management 235 Promenade Street Providence, Rhode Island 02908-5767

This is a: Initial Application Renewal Application

Applicant Name:

Note: Companies are required to be licensed as well . There is a separate application for this.

Company Name:

Mailing Address: City: State:

Zip Code: Phone Number: E-mail Address:

Select each DEM-approved method you wish to be licensed in:



For each method you wish to become licensed in, select the appropriate check box below. All methods, with the exception of the PEI Hydrostatic, PEI Vacuum and PEI product line and UST interstitial space tightness methods, require submittal of additional documentation which demonstrate you have been trained, tested, or certified in the method. Additional required certification exams for the Low-Level Hydrostatic and Dri-Sump methods can be found on our website at http://www.dem.ri.gov/ust under "Licensed Tightness Testers" section. All other training and certification must be performed by the method developer or a recognized 3rd party. If you are unable to provide proof of training, you are not eligible to become licensed in that method.

Sump, UDC, SCB Test Methods: PEI Hydrostatic PEI Vacuum RI DEM Low-Level Hydostatic AC'CENT Environmental Dri-Sump

Interstitial Test Methods: PEI RP-1200 Product Pipeline Interstitial PEI RP-1200 Vacuum UST Interstitial

UST Primary Wall Methods: Alert Model 1000 Alert Ullage System Model 1050 Petro-Tite II Triangle System 5000

EZY-3 Locator Plus MESA Model 1D/2D Vacutect

Product Piping Primary Wall Methods: EZY-3 Locator Plus EZY-Chek Manual Line Hasstech Acurite Line Test Petro-Tite Line Test

Tanknology TLD-1 Line Test

Bolded methods require manufacturers certification and italicized methods require the DEM Online Exam!

Attach the following to your application:

For methods which require it, attach a certificate or valid documentation of training issued by the manufacturer or developer of each test method you wish to be licensed in or. This must be submitted every year.



Rhode Island has additional restrictions on some methods, including the low-level hydrostatic test and Dri-Sump. These restrictions can be found on our website at http://www.dem.ri.gov/ust. All testers must follow methods exactly as written and only use the method(s) they have been licensed in. Please be aware that failing to comply with any section of the UST Regulations or RI law may result in your license being suspended or revoked!

By submitting and signing this application, I certify under penalty of law that the information submitted in this application and all attached documents is true, accurate and complete. I understand that falsifying information, including submittal of false test results may result in revocation of my license and administrative, civil and/or criminal penalties. I understand that I am required to notify DEM and the UST facility owner/operator of the failed tests immediately and submit failed results to DEM within 7 calendar days.

Applicant's Signature: Date Signed