RHODE ISLAND DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT
Onsite Wastewater Treatment Systems Program
Office of Water Resources
235 Promenade Street, Providence, Rl 02908-5767
Tel. (401) 222-3961; Email: DEM.OWTS@dem.ri.gov
www.dem.ri.gov/septic

APPLICATION FOR CLASS | and Il OWTS DESIGNER’S LICENSE EXAM

FOR DEM USE ONLY

Date Received Check No. Amt. Received Code 17B

INSTRUCTIONS

Read all instructions and questions carefully before completing this application.

Do not write in the box above labeled “For DEM Use Only”.

All information must be printed in ink or type written.

Fill out all sections completely, including your signature.

Attach a photograph to the application where indicated.

Include the non-refundable application fee of $50.00. Fees should be paid by check or money order made payable to GENERAL TREASURER, STATE OF RHODE ISLAND.

Send application and fee to: Department of Environmental Management, Office of Management Services, 235 Promenade Street, Providence, RI 02908.

Within 30 days of receipt of an application, the applicant shall be notified of their eligibility status. If the applicant is deemed ineligible, the Department shall provide the applicant with reasons for the
determination. The applicant may appeal the Director's decision of ineligibility with the Administrative Adjudication Division.

No ok oo~

GENERAL INFORMATION

D.OB. / / PHOTOGRAPH
Attach unmounted

. recognizable photograph in
Last Name First Name Mi this space with face not
more than 1 inch and not
less than % inches wide.
Photo must be taken not
more than six months prior
to filing application.

Legal Mailing Address

City State Zip Telephone

Residential email address

PRE-QUALIFICATIONS

Check exam for which you are applying (check one exam only) and provide applicable license information:
(To apply for an exam, you must hold at a minimum, the license indicated next to the exam for which you are applying.)

Class | RIDEM OWTS Installer #

Class I RIPLS #

Are any of the licenses checked above currently expired, suspended, or revoked? Yes No

Have you ever possessed a professiona license, which is a minimum requirement to obtain a RIDEM designer’s license, which was revoked, suspended or
which has expired? Yes No

If yes, what type of license

If yes, please give date of revocation, suspension or expiration

Revised January 8, 2020: eliminated links from fields list



CURRENT EMPLOYMENT

Position:

Company or Business Street Address

Business Address (second line if necessary)

City State Zip

( )
Telephone Email Address

EXAMINATION SCHEDULE

All OWTS licensing examinations are administered once annually. When the examination schedule is established, it is posted to the DEM website
http://www.dem.ri.gov/. Select “Permits”, then “ISDS Designer/Installer Licenses”, then the link to the “Exam Schedule for OWTS Licensing”. Schedule
information may also be obtained by calling the OWTS Program at 222-4700 or by sending an email to DEM.OWTS@dem.ri.gov.

AFFIDAVIT

A. Certification of Content Provided

[] I hereby declare under the penalty of perjury that all statements made on this application and in support thereof are true and complete to
the best of my knowledge and belief; and that this application is made in compliance with the laws, rules, and regulations of the State of
Rhode Island.

B. Taxpayer Certification
Any person applying for any license or permit to conduct a business or occupation within Rhode Island or any persons renewing a motor
vehicle operator’s license or motor vehicle registration with Rhode Island must have filed all required state tax returns and paid all taxes
due the state or must have entered into a written installment agreement to pay delinquent state taxes that is satisfactory to the Tax
Administrator.

[ ] I hereby declare, under penalty of perjury, that | have filed all required state tax returns and have either paid all taxes due the state or have
entered into a written installment agreement with the Rhode Island Division of Taxation.
Failure to provide the Department with your Social Security # or FEIN (below) will result in you having to obtain a Letter of Good Standing
from the RI Division of Taxation One Capitol Hill Providence, RI 02908 (401) 574-8941, Collections Division PRIOR to the registration of
your license.

Social Security # or FEIN or Letter of Good Standing attached.

I, the undersigned, certify that sections A. and B. checked (M) above in this box are true.

Printed name of Applicant

Signature of Applicant Date
Subscribed and sworn to before me this day of , 20
Signature of Notary My Commission expires , 20

(SEAL)
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