| RHODE ISLAND
& DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL
(- MANAGEMENT

235 Promenade Street, Providence, RI 02908-5767 TDD 401-831-5508

Office of Boat Registration & Licensing
235 Promenade St. 3" Floor Room 360

Application for Rhode Island Landing License

Applicant Name: Mailing Address:

Home Address:

City: Height/Weight:

State/Zip Code: Hair/Eye:

DOB:

Phone #: Occupation:

Driver’s License State & #: NEW FEES EFFECTIVE JANUARY 1, 2022
Type of Landing License Description Fee

Resident Landing License RESLND Rl residents*** only, ALLOWS landing of restricted $300.00
finfish* and all other marine species permitted by
regulation and harvested outside of Rl waters

Non-Resident Landing License Non-RI Residents only , DOES NOT ALLOW $600.00
NRLAND landing restricted finfish*, ALLOWS landing of all

other marine species permitted by regulation and

harvested outside of RI waters

Non-Resident, Restricted Finfish Non-RI Residents only, ALLOWS landing of $600.00
Landing License NRLNDR** restricted finfish* and all other marine species
RENEWAL ONLY permitted by regulation and harvested outside of
Rl waters
Federal Permit #: (include copy)
Out of State License #: (include copy)

Applicants must submit a copy of Federal Fisheries Permit or out of state license for this permit to be
valid

*Restricted finfish: Summer Flounder, Striped Bass, Black Sea Bass, and Tautog. Scup is a restricted
species between May 1 and Oct 31.
**Non-Resident, Restricted Finfish Landing Licenses- renewal applicants must show evidence of Rl
landings of more than one thousand pounds of one or more of RI’s restricted finfish per year in four of
the five years preceding the application. New applications restrictions apply.
***Rhode Island Resident is an individual who has had his or her actual place of residence and has
lived in the State of Rhode Island for a continuous period of not less than six (6) months.

Applicant’s Signature: Date:
Notary Public (New Applicants Only):

Checks payable: State of RI, DEM



T OF ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT

Providence, RI 0280857587 TDD 401-831-5508

Office of Boat Registration & Licensing
3 Floor Room 36
(401) 222-6647

Taxpaver Certification

You are required to furnish your Social Security # or FEIN pursuant to Chapter 76 of
Title 5 and Chapter 3 of Title 31 of the RI General Laws, as amended. Any person
applying for any license or permit to conduct a business or occupation within Rhode
Islanc or any person renewing a motor vehicle operators license or motor vehicle
registration within Rhode Island must have filed all required state tax retums and paid all
taxes due the state or must have entered into a writien installment agreement to pay
delinquent state taxes that is satisfactory to the Tax Administrator. Failure to provide the
Department with your Social Security # or FEIN will result in you having to obtain a
Letter of Good Standing from the RI Division of Taxation, One Capitol Hill Providence,
RI 02908 PRIOR to the issuance or renewal of your license. If vou have any questions
regarding your tax status, pleasé contact Taxation directly at 401-574-8941.

I hereby declare, under penality of perjury, that I have filed all required state tax
returns and have either paid all taxes due the state or have entered into a writien
installment agreement with the Rhode Island Division of Taxation.

Applicant’s Signature Date

Printed Name

Social Security # or FEIN

Marine License #

Please submit this Certification, Letter of Good Standing or Installment Agreement (
Taxation Audit & Discovery Section 401-374-8756) along with your marine license
application to the RI DEM Office of Boat Registration & Licensing, 235 Promenade St.
Room 360, Providence, RI 02908.
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